The seven currencies that are traded most often are also referred to as major currencies. They include the EUR, USD, JPY, GBP, AUD, CAD and CHF. All other currencies are referred to as minor currencies. The most frequently traded minors are the New Zealand Dollar (NZD), the South African Rand (ZAR) and the Singapore Dollar (SGD).